Your Final Bill
This article will answer any questions you might have about your final bill from Virgin Mobile.
The First Page
On the first page of your bill, you will find...
1) The total amount due, including the due date.
2) A summary of the previous months bill.
3) A summary of this months bill.
How do I pay my final bill?
The easiest and quickest way to pay your bill is through our Pay A Bill page.
What is Pro-Rata?
Pro-rata is just a fancy way of saying that we’ll only charge you for the days that you had access to your service i.e. if you spend a minimum of $50 per month on your service, but you decide to leave half-way through the month, we’ll only charge you $25 on your last bill.
Every final bill from Virgin Mobile will contain a pro-rata service charge.
What is a Phone Payout?
A Phone Payout, or Handset Payout Fee, will be charged if you choose to cancel your service with Virgin Mobile before you have finished your 24 month phone plan.
Some customers may be eligible to move to Optus before finishing their 24 month commitment without incurring a Handset Payout Fee.
If you have moved to Optus and don't believe you should have received a Handset Payout Fee, please contact us.
What is a SIM Contract Payout?
A SIM Contract Payout is applied if you leave a 12 month SIM plan before your 12 month commitment has finished.
Customers are currently eligible to move to Optus before finishing their 12 month commitment without incurring a SIM Contract Payout.
If you have moved to Optus and don't have received a SIM Contract Payout fee, please contact us.
What is Auto Data?
Auto Data automatically tops you up with an extra 1GB for $10 if you exceed the included data on your plan. For more information about Auto Data, check out this article.
How do I access my final bill?
Once your service/s have left Virgin Mobile, you will no longer be able to use the My Account mobile app on iOS or Android.
Don't worry though, you'll be still be able to see your bills and more by logging into My Account here.
Your Credit Limit
After your number leaves Virgin Mobile, we reduce your Credit Limit to $0. This means that you may receive an email or SMS advising you that you have reached your Credit Limit.
Don't worry though, there's no need to contact us; just keep an eye out for your final bill.
For more information about the Credit Limit, check out this article.